Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
30 août 2009 7 30 /08 /août /2009 12:11
Well yes, the summer is over. But I made a lot of memories these past few weeks.
First let me tell you a little bit about my family in Bretagne. The weather was fine so we've been able to enjoy the different festivals taking place in Bretagne though my sister didn't stay so long. We've done many things in few days : restaurants of course (we're in France after all!), fair with strength games (typically from Bretagne), bowling, etc.
The first night my sister arrived, we went to the restaurant to gather around a good meal. Marius was so happy to see his mom. He hadn't seen her for 3 weeks! And Simon was glad to comme visit his favorite aunt ;)
That weekend we went to a festival to watch strength game and also old machines that were used by farmers a long time ago. We've also seen a show involving horses and eagles. The weather was just prefect. We had a great time!
The following days, I was working. So I didn't have so much time spend with them of course. Every time we could, we managed to have a picnic for lunch... when the weather was nice enough of course. We went either to a beach or to a park. Here are two pictures from Beg Leguer.
Usually, when my family leaves, I feel so lonely and my apartment suddenly looks really empty. But this time it didn't really feel that way. My American friends Sheri and Matt who still live in London for few days came to visit me right away.
Nice weather, walking, eating and drinking, I'll tell you more about it next time with lots of pictures!

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Who is French Vanilla?

A sweet, slightly more buttery taste than regular vanilla. Great in coffee or baking!
Well at least that's what they say on the Web... but I'm much more than that!

Search